Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Corporate Communion & 40th Anniversary Banquet

Saturday – June 18, 2022 @ 5:00 PM 10:30 PM CDT


It is with great pleasure we announce that our Knights of Columbus Council 8157, which was started in June 1982, will be celebrating our 40th Anniversary on Saturday, June 18th, 2022.

Corporate Communion Mass at 5:00 PM

Sit in the section of pews close to the windows to the right side of the altar – wear masks.

40th Anniversary Celebration 6:15 PM

Our celebration will follow immediately after in the gym at the community center building (no masks required)

The evening’s program will include honoring our past and present Clergy and our Past Grand Knights, all of whom helped shape our council from its start to the present. The Award for the Knight of the Year 2021-22 will be presented at the end of the evening.

Food will be catered by Roma’s Italian Bistro and our sisters from Catholic Daughters of America will graciously provide the food service.

Live music will be provided by our own Music Director at Holy Spirit, Señor Felipe Ramirez, with a special guest performing classical pieces.

Wine & beer will be served (open bar)

  • 5:00 PM – Corporate Communion Mass at Holy Spirit
  • 6:15 PM – Doors open (gym)
  • 7:00 PM – Dinner line starts
  • 8:00 PM – Program begins

Child Care will be made available in the Upper Room dining hall. Contact Melisa Limones.

All council members in good-standing* and their spouses are invited to attend FREE of charge.

Dress Code

Fourth Degree members in full attire.

Dress code for all others: Black Tie Optional

We need a guest count, please respond as soon as possible by clicking the button below:

RSVP NOW (June 10 deadline)

Free * This event is free for all members (and spouse) who are current on their membership dues.

To pay your membership dues now, click here.

The Grand Knights of Council 8157

  1. Joe Delatte 1982-1983
  2. Jim Kowalski 1983-1984
  3. John Sinks 1984-1986
  4. Steven Mitchell 1986-1988
  5. Jim Kowalski 1988-1989
  6. Richard Doucette 1989-1992
  7. Ernie Coy 1992-1993
  8. Ron Pinkston 1993-1994
  9. Russell Gully 1994-1996
  10. Richard Bates 1996-1997
  11. Bill Chalko 1997-1999
  12. Ron Suriano 1999-2001
  13. Marce Tebbe 2001-2002
  14. Dan Murphy 2002-2004
  15. Ed O’Brien 2004-2006
  16. Chris Kubin 2006-2008
  17. Chris Edwards 2008-2010
  18. Andy Goza 2010-2012
  19. Frank Salazar 2012-2014
  20. Nick Kleinhaus 2014-2016
  21. Jim Richardson 2016-2018
  22. Tom Greco 2018-2020
  23. Jorge Ruiz 2020-2022

SK Jorge Ruiz, GK


Holy Spirit Catholic Church

1111 W Danieldale Rd
Duncanville, TX 75137 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website