Final Lenten Fish Fry of 2024

Allen Reitmeier and Jorge Ruiz

Last Friday, March 22nd, marked the culmination of Holy Spirit Catholic Church’s annual Lenten fish fry tradition. For the sixth consecutive week, parishioners and members of the community gathered together for an evening of food, fellowship, and community spirit.

The atmosphere was buzzing with excitement as volunteers from all walks of life pitched in to ensure the event’s success. From setting up tables to frying fish to serving guests with a smile, everyone played their part in making the final fish fry of the season a memorable one.

The menu featured a delicious spread, including two pieces of catfish, a choice of salad or cole slaw, baked beans, hush puppies, French fries, and refreshing drinks. In addition to the traditional fare, a group of four dedicated individuals prepared mouthwatering fish tacos, adding a unique twist to the evening’s offerings.

This fish fry exemplified the mission and values of the Knights of Columbus, emphasizing community, togetherness, and service to others. Attendees were delighted not only by the delectable food but also by the affordable cost, warm atmosphere, and opportunity for fellowship.

The Knights of Columbus, true to their commitment to supporting the community, played a significant role in the event’s success. Thirty one members volunteered their time and efforts to ensure that everyone had a pleasant dining experience.

As one attendee remarked, “The fish fry was more than just a meal; it was a chance for our community to come together, share a delicious dinner, and strengthen our bonds of friendship and camaraderie.”

Kudos to:

  • Marc Evans
  • Mary Archer
  • Larry Balagna
  • John Owen
  • Antonio Rodriguez
  • James Smith
  • Russell Gully
  • Joel Lopez
  • Jose Hernandez
  • John Espree
  • Chris Kubin
  • Efrain Ochoa
  • Rolando Sobalvarro
  • Adan Luna
  • Antonio Razo
  • Jeff Traub
  • David Ybarra
  • Jessie Zuniga
  • Frank Salazar
  • Mike Clark
  • Jorge Ruiz
  • Dan Murphy
  • Jorge Echeveste
  • Hector Lopez
  • Art Rodriguez
  • Jose Montoya
  • Mike Fitzgerald
  • Peter Perta
  • Jack Ramsden
  • Jim Russell
  • Allen Reitmeier